New to the site? Join the fun, say hi to the gang
ncnascarlady
Race Fan
Race Fan
Location: About an hour from Charlotte Motor Speedway and 90 minutes from SHR

Glad to find you all

Post by ncnascarlady »

Hi all...

I've been a Tony fan since the mid 1990s when he was driving Indy cars and followed him to NASCAR. I'm so glad I did. And I'd like to thank Kopterdoctor for letting me know about this group.

Not sure what else to say other than I live in North Carolina about an hour and a half from the SHR shop, an hour from Charlotte Motor Speedway and the NASCAR Hall of Fame. I've been to the All-Star or Coke 600 (or both some years) for the last 8 years with my husband the Denny Hamlin fan. It was okay before Tony left to form SHR, but now you should hear us screaming during the race...lol

Other than that...I'm a semi-retired professional costume designer and seamstress for movies, theater, museums and historic re-enactors, a full time college student going for my BA in US history, and dang near older than dirt.
Here kitty, kitty, kitty....
awsum14
Enormous Race Fan
Enormous Race Fan

Re: Glad to find you all

Post by awsum14 »

Welcome to The Gang
HiddenHollow
Enormous Race Fan
Enormous Race Fan

Post by HiddenHollow »

Welcome ncnascarlady! Glad you joined us! :welcome:
Image Always A Racer - Forever A Champion Image
jsw14
Big Race Fan
Big Race Fan

Post by jsw14 »

:D Image To the SHR Garage Gang ncnascarlady ;) We would love to see some of ur professional costume designer work when U have the time to post em :s_cool Ooo & Thank U Kopterdoctor for letting ncnascarlady know about this Cool & Crazy SHR Site :s_yes
BS & Brilliance only come with Age & Experience!!

Image :s_thumbsup

ncnascarlady
Race Fan
Race Fan

Post by ncnascarlady »

Thank you all for the warm welcome.

I'll post some pictures of what I've done as soon as I find the disk they're on. Had to replace my laptop about a month ago and haven't gotten everything loaded back on. :D
ncnascarlady